Donegal Towns/Villages with property for sale

Hot Property
Binanea, Gortahork, Donegal
By the waters edge, in West Donegal, Wild Atlantic Way, a beautiful bright house with independent au...
5 2
Creeveoughter 4 Bed, Rathmullan, Donegal
Detached family home on 2 acres....
4 4
Crocknafeola Development Site, Killybegs, Donegal
15 acres of land with stunning views, fenced and gated. Building permitted....
1 McClures Terrace, Letterkenny, Donegal
House for sale town centre Letterkenny Thee bedroom recently fitted new roof to the rear Living room...
3 1
Kilmagner, Letterkenny, Donegal
Fabulous house in the countryside only 3km from town. The house has ample rooms for family living an...
8 3
Bungalow at Ramonaghan, Dunfanaghy, Donegal
Well presented 5 bedroom house across the road from the beach and local golf course...
5 4
6 Cois Na Habhann, Malin, Donegal
Detached house in a small estate with 9 other family homes. Very quiet and private estate close to ...
4 3
Island Cottage, Arranmore, Donegal
Traditional cottage, one bedroom, pantry kitchen, living room and shower room....
1 1
Timberton, Gortahork, Donegal
Unique and spacious Canadian oak post and beam country house with self-contained traditional cottage...
5 4
19 Properties match your Search Criteria.          First Previous  1 2 3  Next Last  
Houses for sale in Donegal
Save money on your Currency Transfers

County Area Description

County Donegal (Irish: Contae Dhn na nGall) is a county in the northwest of Ireland. It is one of three counties in the province of Ulster that does not form part of Northern Ireland. The name Donegal comes from the Irish, meaning the fort of the foreigners. The county was named after the former administrative centre of Donegal Town. When first created, it was sometimes referred to as County Tyrconnel (Irish: Tr Chonaill), after the Tyrconnel earldom it succeeded. Calling the whole county Tr Conaill is technically incorrect as the Inishowen peninsula (Irish: Inis Eoghain) was historically distinct from Tr Chonaill.

Uniquely, Donegal only shares a border with one county in the Republic of Ireland, namely County Leitrim in north Connacht. The rest of its land border is shared with the United Kingdom (the Northern Irish counties of Londonderry, Tyrone and Fermanagh). This apparent isolation has led to Donegal people and their customs being considered distinct from the rest of the country and has been used to market the county with the slogan Up here it's different. Despite Lifford being the county town (and there also being a Donegal town), the largest town is Letterkenny. [Source :]

This property successfully added to your favourite list :-)